Loading, Please Wait...

CST: 25/05/2019 06:04:24   

Last Chance for Animals Urges Texans to Oppose Dangerous Ag-Gag Bill, SB 1884

8 Days ago

LOS ANGELES, May 16, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- On May 15, 2019, Senate Bill 1884 – relating to the protection of animal and crop facilities; creating a criminal offense – passed the House Agriculture & Livestock Committee. The freedom-crushing bill is now headed to the Calendars Committee to determine whether or not the bill should be heard on the House floor.

Your help is needed now more than ever to defeat this dangerous bill. If signed into law, SB 1884 would make it illegal to expose animal cruelty and neglect on factory farms.

Help ensure SB 1884 does not pass the House Calendars Committee! If your representative sits on the committee, please contact him/her today and voice your opposition to SB 1884. See below for the committee members’ email addresses and phone numbers. You can use the following script for calls or emails: “My name is _______. As your constituent, I am [calling][emailing] to respectfully urge you to vote no on Sen. Kolkhorst’s freedom-crushing ag-gag bill, SB 1884. This pro-cruelty bill would make it illegal to expose situations of animal abuse and neglect on factory farms. Please help ensure Texas protects the animals, not the animal abusers. Thank you.”

Rep. Four Price, Chair 
four.price@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0470

Rep. Joe Moody, Vice Chair
joe.moody@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0728

Rep. Joseph “Joe” Deshotel
joe.deshotel@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0662

Rep. John Frullo
john.frullo@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0676

Rep. Craig Goldman
craig.goldman@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0608

Rep. Oscar Longoria
oscar.longoria@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0645

Rep. Will Metcalf 
will.metcalf@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0726

Rep. Tom Oliverson 
tom.oliverson@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0661

Rep. Eddie Rodriguez
eddie.rodriguez@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0674

Rep. Toni Rose
toni.rose@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0664

Rep. John Wray
john.wray@house.texas.gov | (512) 463-0516

ABOUT LAST CHANCE FOR ANIMALS:
LCA is an international non-profit organization dedicated to eliminating animal exploitation through education, investigations, legislation, and public awareness campaigns. Since its formation in 1984, LCA has succeeded as one of the nation's pioneer animal advocacy groups. LCA's educational and public outreach programs have empowered the public to make positive changes for animals in their communities. For more information, visit https://www.lcanimal.org/.

Press Contact: Audrey Harvey
Campaigns@LCAnimal.org, (310) 271-6096 x27

Is your business listed correctly on America’s largest city directory network of 1,000 portals?